Customer satisfaction has been the key to our success.

Join our fanbase
 

Google Rating
5.0
Facebook Rating
5.0
Carol Kift
Carol Kift
14:01 27 Oct 19
What can I say? The whole process went very well. Mike and his crew were very professional, knowledgeable, on time and cleaned up when they were finished. Here is a good example of how good the crew is. During the rack install I asked that the plumbing vent stack be cut lower. The gentleman I was talking to said that he would do it when they returned to install the panels. I forgot to mention it again the day the panels were put in and did not remember until they were gone. When I checked if it was done, I saw that it was. Good crew. Mike also had to deal with me starting the application then having to stop it, then starting it again. Because of starting, stopping and starting the process again, I left Mike with a time crunch for getting the system installed and approved before our application expired. Well, he was right there installing the system and getting it approved. He easily beat the deadline. I highly recommend this company.
Daniel lalonde
Daniel lalonde
15:27 22 Oct 19
I had my Solar panels installed in late June 2019. Watts Up Solar answered all questions in a timely manner, extremely professional staff and understanding of clients needs. I have seen instant savings with the panels and would encourage anyone to use this company. Even after they have been installed, they dont forget who you are like other companies. No issues with them since been installed and I love the app which allows you to see your system production in other countries. Thank you Watts Up Solar.
Jim Marsh
Jim Marsh
12:54 21 Oct 19
The team at Watts Up Solar installed our system a month before this review and we are thrilled with the results. The installation occurred across a busy summer season with a heat wave and a hurricane interceding but the 30 solar panels which had just been installed 3 weeks earlier were unaffected. Can't say the same about some of our trees. Our home is a 24 year old R-2000 all electric property. We started looking 5 years ago to reduce our 25,000 annual KWh footprint. We installed heat pumps that paid for themselves in that period and reduced the footprint to 15,000 Kwh. Now with only one month the solar production is indicating we will reduce our footprint to zero in the first year. From a value perspective the solar system is giving us instant ROI as we are just redirecting our monthly electricity expense to pay for the system. Whether it's going green or saving money it's clear solar panels are a major part of the solution and no longer mean going green costs more, just not factual. Watts Up Solar not only provided us with proof that it works, but handled all of the paperwork, installation and inspections, A complete turn key system at a competitive system price. Who does that anymore? Great company, exception installation.
Ulrich Schmitt
Ulrich Schmitt
17:31 16 Oct 19
We made a great experience with Wattsup Solar from the beginning of the quote until they have finished the job. I would say most professional solar company in Nova Scotia. They are the fastest with response and best with advise. Thank you Wattsup Team you did an awesome job. By the way the system is running really well.... next time we will do business again with them. Uli
Calvin McKay
Calvin McKay
01:04 23 Jul 19
When I decided to go solar, I spoke to a neighbor who already had a system up and running and was very happy with the company who had installed it. That company was Watts Up Solar Ltd. When I contacted them, they responded almost immediately. They are knowledgeable, efficient and great people to deal with. They take care of everything. I really just signed the paperwork! We had to wait a little longer than we thought for installation but that was because of the miserable spring weather we had and the fact that this company is very busy. They are very busy because they are very good. I recommend them to anyone who is thinking of going solar.
Paul Landry
Paul Landry
12:29 17 Jul 19
Mike and the Watts Up Solar Team are all great to work with, very knowledgeable & efficient at what they do. It took a little while to get through all the paperwork but Mike was there every step of the way, making the process seamless. They definitely made the whole process easy. I didn't have to worry about anything. Watts Up Solar Panels are now on the roof and making energy. Best experience ever!!!
BNJ gnomesofnovascotia
BNJ gnomesofnovascotia
17:32 21 Jun 19
We are very happy with the solar panels and the service we got from Michael and his team. Everyone on the team was professional and very great at their jobs. The system has been up and running for almost two months now and we have generated over 2 MW of power even with all the rainy days. There are so many pros to adding solar that we do not know why everyone with a south facing roof does not do so. The only room for improvement would be the lack of a clear schedule and even that is understandable given the weather and dependence on approvals. We really could not be happier.
Jayden Jaymes
Jayden Jaymes
21:06 25 Apr 19
Amazing service. I’m really impressed with the quality of service.
Neil Balcom
Neil Balcom
22:51 19 Apr 19
Best Solar company in Nova Scotia! Contact me about solar and why you should choose WattsupSolar.
Siegmar Doelle
Siegmar Doelle
18:51 30 Jan 19
We are very pleased with our solar panels, the installation was very easy, WattsupSolar did a good job with the installation and took care of any issues that arose. Thank you for your help and good work.
Scott Fisher
Scott Fisher
16:45 09 Dec 18
Easy to deal with and creative in finding a solution to work with our restrictions. Great experience from start to finish.
Jennifer Gresham Deans
Jennifer Gresham Deans
00:17 25 Sep 18
After getting three different quotes, we were most impressed my Mike. He was the only one to suggest that we put solar panels on our back flat roof as well as the side of our small upper roof. We almost doubled our production! I recommend Wattsup Solar to friends and family alike! Sign on with confidence! Thanks for everything Mike!
Shakin Bake
Shakin Bake
23:05 24 Sep 18
Professional, Positive experience from start to finish. The WattsUpSolar team professionally installed 20.8 KW DC Home rooftop solar array 2 months ago . Positive Solar production resulting in projected savings that Mike and Tom proposed. 1st net meter billing results came back with a $200+ credit after paying the net meter charge ($287). ROI for Solar is 10-12 years maybe shorter with rebates and lots of sunshine 🌞. WattsUpSolar has an exceptionally informative, intuitive web site. I had many questions and Mike and Tom always had a solution. LG Panels and Enphase micro inverters are high quality products with Industry best 25 yr warranty. Highly recommend this company to anyone interested in PV Solar. M. Baker
Joe Thompson
Joe Thompson
13:44 26 Aug 18
When we reached out to 5 different contractors for quotes we didn't expect to see such a staggering difference in designs and pricing. Wattsup Solar came in with a great plan and price to match. I told my friend to try different contractors as well, but you can probably guess who was the best bang for your buck (Wattsup Solar!). Good communication, very knowledgeable, and implemented flawlessly. My concerns around how our house looked with Solar Panels was quickly dismissed once I saw them installed. Thank you Whattsup Solar!
Joe Flemming
Joe Flemming
13:13 15 Jul 18
With a 140 year old house, we were delighted when Wattsup Solar advised us that we could preserve the historic character by installing the system on our garage as an alternative. They were knowledgeable, courteous and above all, truthful. The folks doing the installs and tradework are solid, confident and efficient. They handled everything with the Solar City Program. All we needed to do, was decide to go Solar. They took it from there. Great competitive pricing too. All round great experience.
Kenneth Pierre
Kenneth Pierre
16:37 11 Jul 18
Micheal is very knowledgeable and his staff very friendly and efficient. We are very happy with our decision to contract WattsUpSolar for our solar panel installation.
Darlene Thompson
Darlene Thompson
13:44 06 Jun 18
I haven't yet gotten the work done but these guys are great with customer service and suggesting solutions. VERY happy with them so far!
Linda Smardon
Linda Smardon
16:12 04 Oct 17
After a in depth phone conversation we determined that the solar system was not the correct avenue for our home. We spent time talking about my house, looking at my roof using google maps and discussing the size and orientation and natural shading. Then I was given a pretty good idea of the potential cost and the return on my investment. When it was clear that it was not an ideal option, I received a suggestion for immediate savings. I will look at other alternatives but recommend anyone thinking about this option to WattsupSolar.
Tracy MacDonald
Tracy MacDonald
16:39 25 Jun 17
We had a Great experience, Michael and his team answered all our questions and we had a lot. There website is very informative and helped us with our decision as we investigated a variety of contractors. The install was very professional and friendly. A pleasure to work with and made us confident about our decision to go with them for the installation. Its a real pleasure to watch the power being generated by the solar panels online.
Stanley North
Stanley North
17:42 19 Jun 17
I had an excellent experience dealing with Wattsup solar. They were very knowledge both on the information before quote, and on the installation process itself. Wattsup Solar are also very familiar with the Halifax Solar City program and will guide you through it with ease. not only was their pricing very competitive, but they will happy explain the entire process to you before any kind of commitment (i know we emailed back and forth for months before i pulled the pin). When their crew came to site to install, they knocked on the door to let me know they were there, and came to tell me when they were done and what the next step would be. When they left my house they ensured everything was cleaned up and i was satisfied. Overall they were brilliant, i give them 7 stars out of 5!
Steven Beaulieu
Steven Beaulieu
17:55 15 Nov 16
Excellent experience! Mike, Sharron, Tom of the Watts Up team installed 20 panels for us and now the meter is chugging along in the astern direction - a nice change. We had a big challenge with the configuration of our system due to the height of the structure. Mike came well prepared for the challenge. Fantastic effort and fantastic results. Mike was prompt to answer any questions and guide me throughout the entire process. Only downside was then time of year when we installed - fall approaching the winter solstice. Thanks Wattsup Solar for the excellent experience.
Frank Davis
Frank Davis
22:18 30 Oct 16
Watts up solar did a really great job analyzing our power bill and matching it to a solar system that is wiping out our monthly power bill. They obtained all the legal approvals and had the system quickly installed. We're really happy with their work.
Bob Richards
Bob Richards
11:13 27 Oct 16
Mike and his crew installed 20 x 285W panels with 20 x 250W micro inverters on my Garage in August of this year (2016). Mike and his crew were great to work with, showed up when they were scheduled to and did the work in a neat and timely fashion. I am asked about my system regularly, and I am always quick to recommend Watts Up. Nova Scotia Power put in my new "Net Metering" digital meter effective September 1 and as of October 18 I have just received my first power bill. The Bad news was that NS Power charges for the digital meter change to the tune of $264.21 (taxes in), and that was on my bill 🙁 The good news was that instead of a charge of $165 for power I received a credit of 157kWh ($23.24 Credit). I realize that my Solar power production will likely go way down over the winter, but I am still looking forward to the reduction in my bills. It isn't often that you get to save both the planet and some money... Also I just found out that NS power will be increasing their rates by 3% in each of the next 3 years.. so already my investment is showing a better return than first planned.
Steve Macfarlane
Steve Macfarlane
14:54 10 Mar 16
Great bunch of installers. Installed 21 panels in one day even if the weather wasn't nice . Can't explain how I feel when I see my power move in reverse. Had a couple issues but Michael (owner) took care of them ASAP. Now to get the sun gods to start lowering my power bill and make me some money A++ to work and deal with.
Next Reviews Write a review
WattsupSolar
5.0
powered by Facebook
Ian Tay Landry
Ian Tay Landry
2018-09-26T18:57:36+0000
Very nice people who provide great service - can’t wait to get my system installed!!
Jennifer Gresham Deans
Jennifer Gresham Deans
2018-09-25T00:21:56+0000
This is such a fantastic company! After getting three quotes, Mike was the only one to suggest we put panels on our flat roof, as well as the pitched main roof. We almost doubled the production for our small house! I recommend Wattsup Solar to anyone who will listen! Thanks Mike!
R Margaret CB
R Margaret CB
2018-09-03T02:05:10+0000
We contacted every solar power provider in the book and Wattsup were the first to reply and the most thorough when they came to inspect our site. The decision to work with them was easy. The installation took place ahead of schedule and all the staff involved were efficient and terrific. Really happy we decided to go solar, and extremely happy we chose to work with Wattsup.
Greg Coldwell
Greg Coldwell
2018-08-23T12:35:18+0000
Very happy with the job Mike and his crew did. Efficient and easy to deal with, the job as completed before the initial quoted deadline. We would recommend them to anyone considering installing solar panels. Its exciting when you see your power meter turn backwards for the first time!
Joe Flemming
Joe Flemming
2018-07-15T13:09:39+0000
With a 140 year old house, we were delighted when Wattsup Solar advised us that we could preserve the historic character of our home by installing the system on our garage as an alternative. They were knowledgeable, courteous and above all, truthful. The folks doing the installs and tradework are solid, confident and efficient. They handled everything with the Solar City Program. All we needed to do, was decide to go Solar. They took it from there. Great competitive pricing too. All round great experience.
Judy Lyle
Judy Lyle
2018-07-03T15:52:39+0000
Wonderful and efficient company. Very pleased. Highly recommend!!
Gayle Eckleberry
Gayle Eckleberry
2018-05-19T16:34:23+0000
Ian Fraser
Ian Fraser
2018-04-18T23:01:40+0000
I did a fair amount of research before committing to a solar power company. I asked a lot of questions and the company that responded the most quickly, with reasonable answers, no matter how many times I asked the same question or needed further explanation was WattsupSolar. The installation went just as well. They did all the paperwork for me to enter into an agreement with NSP. They showed up when they said they were going to and did the work efficiently. But the best part is getting the power bill after installing the panels. The first one didn't tell me the true picture because it was partly from a period without panels and partly with, plus it had a charge for the bidirectional meter. The second one I just received covered the period February 15 to April 15 and was a grand total of $24.00. I anticipate by the end of the first year of operation I will cover 100% of my power consumption. I would, and have, recommended this company to anyone who wants to join the solar powered community. In my opinion you can't go wrong with WattupSolar.
Lizz Reader
Lizz Reader
2017-05-20T10:41:14+0000
I would recommend these guys to anyone and everyone! They explained everything, answered all my questions and did a phenomenal job! Thanks guys 🙂
Bob Richards
Bob Richards
2017-04-18T10:07:36+0000
Had my system in place for 8 Months now... 5 kW of panels have produced 3.33 mW/h so far.. and that is over the Winter!